Play - Piper Lawson

Play

By Piper Lawson

  • Release Date: 2018-03-07
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 107 Ratings

Description

"This book talked nerdy to me... and I loved every second of it." ★★★★★ Once Upon an Alpha

"Payton and Max stole my heart. Their chemistry is undeniable." ★★★★★ Pretty Little Book Reviews 

"The perfect meld of geek and sexy." ★★★★★ Rochelle's Reviews 

I'm Payton Blake. A twenty-something girl living the dream.

Sure, my co-workers are misogynists, my best friend might be an undercover spy, and the only love I've been getting is from Jorge the Nightstand Boyfriend. 

Welcome to the modern world. 

I'm not looking for real-life love. Even if I had time in my day after bailing out my family, Max Donovan is the last guy I'd call. 

The gamer-turned-CEO has the kind of blue eyes you could drown in. A piercing that makes me bite my lip. And I'd pay a lot of money to see that man with his joystick.

But he's arrogant. Cocky. Jaded. Did I mention divorced?

He also just became my biggest client. Which means even if I want to stay away from him, something tells me he's not staying away from me.

Game on, Max Donovan.

If you like smart, quirky, slow-burn romance that pays off like fireworks on the Fourth of July? You'll love PLAY! For fans of Lauren Blakely, Melanie Harlow and Kendall Ryan.

Reviews

  • A quick steamy read

    5
    By 1Alannah
    Piper has given us a steamy romance with lots of funny scenes and dialogue. Both Payton and Max had difficult things in their lives they had to deal with before they could be happy together.
  • Loved it!

    5
    By AlyciaM
    Strong female character who doesn’t let people push her around. Hot, but nerdy gamer guy.
  • Play

    5
    By Help my nicknames won't work.
    This story was pretty good. You follow Peyton as she tries to land a major client and keep things professional. Max is moody and in need of a loan for his game he is creating. He has been burned and doesn’t trust easily, she is trying to help make money to save her moms house. Great story and characters.
  • Cute. Needs editing.

    3
    By Overmaal
    The story was cute and nerdy, which I loved. But the spelling and grammar mistakes were atrocious. Someone needs a new editor.
  • Exceeded my expectations!!

    5
    By Nothappy!!!):
    I absolutely love this book. I feel so connected to the characters and their relationships, it's so well written. The author did an amazing job - I love that this wasn't just words about romance and sex, there is an actual story line here. I enjoyed the gaming industry being pulled in and learning a little about that. This book is 🔥. I completely recommend!!!
  • Loved

    5
    By Lb2bnmv
    I live finding authors that I haven't read yet! Piper Lawson is fabulous! Play was realistic, fun, steamy and written so well! Payton and Max have amazing chemistry...the steamy times are full of STEAM lol There's also tons of banter and humor which I love amongst characters. Successful woman and nerdy, gorgeous guy! Fun times! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ highly recommend!
  • Loved it!

    4
    By Evieo17
    Cute and enjoyable read. I loved everything about it and would definitely recommend it.
  • Game of Life and Love

    5
    By NancyLMartin
    OMG - this was different and great!!! I can't get enough of Piper's books. She writes characters that pull you in and have you turning the pages. Payton has just received a promotion within her company and is looking to make her mark in the financial world. Max is a video game developer who is looking for a loan for his next project. From their first meeting you are hooked. Their relationship begins because they each need something from each other - Max needs financial help, while Payton needs his business. These characters are intense - work comes first for both of them but life is more than that. Max has walls up for many reasons. Will Payton be the person Max can trust with his project and heart? The chemistry and banter between them is off the charts. You will love every minute of their working together. I'm hoping Piper make this into a series. There are some characters in this book that I like to see stories for, especially Charlie, she's a riot and one for sweet Riley with more Payton and Max!

Comments